I have a new smartphone or have reinstalled the TWINT Prepaid app. Can I continue to use my previous TWINT account?
Yes, your TWINT Prepaid account is not closed if you only uninstall the TWINT Prepaid app (further information on how to permanently close your TWINT Prepaid account is available here). This means that you can still access an existing TWINT Prepaid account, including your previous transaction overview.
Once you have reinstalled the TWINT Prepaid app on your existing or new smartphone, take the following steps to be able to access your TWINT Prepaid account again:
- Open the TWINT Prepaid app and tap the “Continue with the Prepaid app” button below
- Now enter your mobile telephone number with which you had previously used the TWINT Prepaid app and tap “Next” below
- You will now receive a five-digit code via SMS
- Now, confirm your phone number by entering this five-digit code in the app
- Now, enter your six-digit TWINT PIN to regain access to your TWINT Prepaid account
- If you have forgotten your PIN, you can request a new PIN via the “Forgotten your TWINT PIN?” function
Was this answer helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!