‘Schulthess views online and mobile payments as the future’

Tenants know how it works: if you want to do your washing, you insert a card or key in the laundry room or pay with coins. At the Swissbau trade fair in Basel (16 to 20 January 2018), the washing machine manufacturer Schulthess will present a new option: TWINT payments.

Washing machine and dryer from Schulthess

Marijo Butkovic, Head of Sales and Marketing at Schulthess, views TWINT as the perfect addition to the existing systems.

Mr Butkovic, in future it is envisaged that it will also be possible to pay with TWINT when washing with a Schulthess washing machine. How will this work?
The machines will be smart and communicate via the Internet with the Schulthess cloud solution. This will allow us to integrate various payment methods in our system. Nothing will change for users with regard to operating the washing machines. Instead of paying using coins or a prepaid card, they will now also have the option to pay conveniently using the TWINT app.

Why did you decide to integrate TWINT as a payment method?
We believe that online and mobile payments, as an addition to the existing systems, are the future in this area. As a Swiss manufacturer, we like to work with local partners and develop joint solutions.

When will the new option be implemented?
 We will present the concept at the Schulthess stand at the Swissbau trade fair in January 2018. We will then begin with the first field tests and are planning to roll out the solution during the second half of 2018.

How do you use TWINT yourself?
Whenever the option is available to pay with TWINT at cash registers I try to utilise it – especially when I am in a rush.

The image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicThe image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicThe image shows a portrait of Marijo Butkovic

The image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicAbout Marijo Butkovic
Marijo Butkovic is the national Head of Sales and Marketing for Schulthess small machines and as a member of the Executive Board is contributing significantly to the digitisation of products. Schulthess Maschinen AG produces first-class washing machines and dryers in the Zurich Oberland region and is a leader in the area of innovative solutions in the laundry sector.

Back

Download the TWINT app now

It does not matter who you bank with: TWINT is available to everybody. Ideally, you should select the TWINT app of a bank with which you have an account. This will allow you to link the app to your bank account.

Go to top of page

«Schulthess sieht in Online und Mobile Payments die Zukunft»

Mieterinnen und Mieter kennen das: Wer waschen will, schiebt in der Waschküche eine Karte oder einen Schlüssel ein oder bezahlt mit Münzen für seine Wäsche. An der Swissbau in Basel (16.-20.01.2018) stellt Waschmaschinen-Hersteller Schulthess eine neue Möglichkeit vor: Bezahlen mit TWINT.

Lavatrici e asciugatrici Schulthess

Marijo Butkovic, verantwortlich für Verkauf und Marketing bei Schulthess, sieht in TWINT die ideale Ergänzung zu den bisherigen Systemen.

Herr Butkovic, in Zukunft soll man beim Waschen mit einer Schulthess Waschmaschine auch mit TWINT bezahlen können. Wie funktioniert das?
Die Maschinen werden smart und kommunizieren über das Internet mit der Schulthess Cloud-Lösung. Dies erlaubt uns, verschiedene Zahlungsmethoden in unser System zu integrieren. Der Benutzer bedient wie bisher die Waschmaschine. Anstatt der Bezahlung per Münze oder Prepaid-Karte kann nun auch komfortabel per TWINT App bezahlt werden.

Warum haben Sie sich dazu entschieden, TWINT als Zahlungsart zu integrieren?
Wir sehen in Online und Mobile Payments, als Ergänzung zu den bisherigen Systemen, die Zukunft in diesem Gebiet. Als Schweizer Hersteller arbeiten wir gerne mit lokalen Partnern zusammen um gemeinsame Lösungen zu erarbeiten.

Ab wann wird das umgesetzt?
Wir stellen das Konzept auf dem Swissbau Stand von Schulthess im Januar 2018 vor. Anschliessend beginnen wir mit ersten Feldtests und planen für das zweite Halbjahr 2018 den Rollout.

Wie nutzen Sie selber TWINT?
Wann immer sich die Möglichkeit ergibt an Kassen per TWINT zu bezahlen, versuche ich diese Chance zu nutzen – vor allem wenn es schnell gehen muss.

Mario Butkovic Schulthess

Zur Person
Marijo Butkovic ist verantwortlich für den Verkauf & Marketing der Schulthess Haushaltmaschinen national und treibt als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung massgeblich die Digitalisierung der Produkte voran. Die Schulthess Maschinen AG produziert im Zürich Oberland Waschmaschinen und Trockner auf höchstem Qualitätsniveau und ist führend im Bereich innovative Lösung für den Bereich Waschen.

Zurück

TWINT App jetzt downloaden

Egal bei welcher Bank Sie sind: TWINT ist für alle da. Wählen Sie am besten die TWINT App einer Bank, bei der Sie ein Konto haben. So können Sie die App mit Ihrem Bankkonto verbinden.

Nach oben springen