‘The Man’s World team uses TWINT almost every day’

Explore, try things out and network: the Man’s World trade fair will take place in Zurich this weekend (8 to 11 March 2018) for the third time. This year, it will be possible to make donations to the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich (Zurich Women’s Shelter Foundation) with TWINT. In an interview, co-founder Daniel Rasumowsky reveals why the ‘playground and marketplace for men’ is putting its faith in TWINT.

Man's World Zurich

Mr Rasumowsky, what exactly is Man’s World?
Man’s World provides a retreat from hectic everyday life as well as a playground and marketplace for adults (both men and women). A place to explore, discover new things, draw inspiration, play and enjoy yourself. The more than 100 carefully selected brands and creators provide visitors with access to a curated shopping world that covers a variety of topics. This is combined with relaxation zones, delicious drinks and food offers as well as opportunities for play.

Why do we need a trade fair only for men?
Many men are lazy when it comes to shopping but are very enthusiastic about various offers that you often don’t find in city shopping districts. Furthermore, men love to take the time to relax, play, network and enjoy themselves. Also, in the rapidly changing world in which we live, sports cars and job titles are luckily no longer enough for men when it comes to forging their identity. They are increasingly dealing with a variety of topics.

At this year’s Man’s World trade fair, it will be possible to donate to the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich (Zurich Women’s Shelter Foundation). How did you come up with this idea?
As a start-up, Man’s World attempts to contribute to society to the greatest extent possible and believes in sustainable business and human relationships, respect, tolerance and fair opportunities. Women and children who are subjected to domestic violence are largely denied access to the latter. Society hardly talks about it.
Man’s World is therefore supporting the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich, an organisation that offers those affected  a place of refuge, advice and new strength.
Our target group perhaps requires more information than most in this regard and also needs a means for becoming active in ensuring a better future. Since the very beginning, we have been working to live by and promote a culture that is shaped by tolerance, an enlightened set of values and, in particular, humour. This includes the gender debate and the requirement for us all to support those weaker than ourselves.

Why have you decided to make it possible to donate via TWINT?
We view TWINT as the perfect platform for simple and trustworthy payment processing. Many charitable organisations or foundations still only provide details for a PC account on their website or via similar communication channels. On the one hand, this prevents many people with good intentions from actually taking the step to donate and, on the other, it makes no sense, for example, in a world of fast-moving advertisements, videos, posts, etc. to communicate a PC account as a means of appealing for donations. TWINT and a few innovative providers are setting the standard for simple and quick payments. It is for this reason that we have chosen to take this new path.

How will it work exactly?
We are integrating QR codes for various donation amounts on the website, in social media posts and in the final credits of information clips. We will also print these on boards that we will hang up at various locations at our event between 8 and 11 March. With TWINT, it is possible to make donations in a matter of seconds. Open the app, scan the QR code and you’re done.

When and where do you use TWINT yourself?
Our entire team uses TWINT almost every day for P2P payments after lunch or to pay back what we owe each other if somebody pops to the shops quickly. At cash registers, it is still a little easier to reach for your contactless credit or debit card, but we remain curious to see what else TWINT will offer us in future. I have also paid via QR code on one occasion. I was absolutely amazed at how quickly the camera recognised the code.

Daniel Rasumowsky and Karim Debabe

The founders of Man's World: Daniel Rasumowsky (left) and Karim Debabe


About Daniel Rasumowsky
Daniel Rasumowsky is the co-founder and co-owner of Man’s World. The idea was born while he was working at the JEFF communication agency, which he had helped to establish from 2011 after completing his law degree. Rasumowsky and his team believe that effective marketing requires authenticity, sustainability and a pinch of courage, and that less is more.

Back

Download the TWINT app now

It does not matter who you bank with: TWINT is available to everybody. Ideally, you should select the TWINT app of a bank with which you have an account. This will allow you to link the app to your bank account.

Go to top of page

«Das Man’s World Team nutzt TWINT fast täglich»

Entdecken, ausprobieren, networken: Dieses Wochenende (8.–11. März 2018) findet in Zürich zum dritten Mal die Man’s World statt. Dieses Jahr kann mit TWINT für die Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich gespendet werden. Warum der «Spiel- und Marktplatz für Männer» auf TWINT setzt, verrät Mitbegründer Daniel Rasumowsky im Interview.

Man's World Zürich

Herr Rasumowsky, was genau ist die Man’s World?
Man’s World ist ein Refugium im hektischen Alltag, Spiel- und Marktplatz für Erwachsene (Männer und Frauen) zugleich. Ein Ort zum Erleben, Entdecken, Sich-inspirieren-Lassen, Spielen und Geniessen. Die über 100 sorgfältig ausgewählten Marken und Macher bieten dem Besucher eine kuratierte Shopping-Welt zu diversen Themen, kombiniert mit Verweilmöglichkeiten, leckeren Drinks und Food-Angeboten sowie Spielmöglichkeiten.

Warum braucht es eine Messe nur für Männer?
Viele Männer sind shoppingfaul, aber sehr begeisterungsfähig für diverse Angebote, die man häufig nicht in städtischen Einkaufsgegenden findet. Überdies lieben Männer es, einmal auszuspannen, zu spielen, zu networken und zu geniessen. Dazu kommt, dass in unserer sich rasch wandelnden Zeit Sportwagen und Job-Titel glücklicherweise nicht mehr ausreichend identitätsstiftend sind für Männer, und diese sich ebenfalls immer mehr mit vielfältigen Themen auseinandersetzen.

Dieses Jahr kann an der Man’s World für die Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich gespendet werden, wie kamen Sie darauf?
Man’s World versucht, sich als Start-up im ihr möglichen Rahmen für die Gesellschaft zu engagieren, glaubt an nachhaltige Geschäfts- und Menschenbeziehungen, an Respekt, Toleranz und faire Chancen. Letztere bleiben Frauen und Kindern, die häuslicher Gewalt ausgesetzt sind, weitgehend verwehrt. Die Gesellschaft spricht kaum darüber.
Deshalb unterstützt Man’s World die Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich, die Betroffenen einen Zufluchtsort, Beratung und neue Kraft bietet.
Insbesondere unsere Zielgruppe hat vielleicht überdurchschnittlichen Aufklärungsbedarf und auch die Mittel, sich zudem für ein besseres Morgen zu engagieren. Wir arbeiten seit Beginn daran, Toleranz, ein aufgeklärtes Werte-Set und insbesondere Humor zu leben und zu fördern. Dazu gehört auch die Gender-Debatte und die Aufforderung an uns alle, sich für Schwächere einzusetzen.

Warum haben Sie sich dafür entschieden, dass via TWINT gespendet werden kann?
Wir sehen TWINT für eine einfache und vertrauenswürdige Zahlungsabwicklung als perfekte Plattform. Viele Wohltätigkeitsorganisationen oder Stiftungen kommunizieren bis heute lediglich ein PC-Konto auf der Website oder ähnlich, das hindert einerseits viele mit gutem Willen, wirklich den Schritt zu gehen, andererseits macht es z. B. keinen Sinn, ein PC-Konto in einer Welt der schnelllebigen Anzeigen, Videos, Posts etc. als Spenden-Aufruf zu kommunizieren. TWINT und einige innovative Anbieter setzen den Standard für einfaches und rasches Bezahlen. Deshalb gehen wir diesen neuen Weg.

Wie funktioniert das genau?
Wir bauen für verschiedene Spendenbeträge QR-Codes auf der Website, auf Social Media und in den Abspann von Aufklärungs-Clips ein und drucken diese auch auf Tafeln aus, die wir an unserer Veranstaltung vom 8.–11. März an verschiedenen Orten aufhängen. Mit TWINT ist es möglich, innert Sekunden zu spenden: App auf, QR-Code scannen, fertig.

Wann und wo nutzen Sie selber TWINT?
Unser ganzes Team nutzt TWINT fast täglich für P2P-Zahlungen nach dem Mittagessen, oder wenn jemand kurz etwas einkaufen geht, um einander die geschuldeten Beträge zu bezahlen. An Kassen ist der Griff zur kontaktlosen Kredit- oder Debitkarte noch etwas einfacher, aber wir bleiben gespannt, was TWINT uns noch alles bieten wird. Über QR-Code habe ich auch einmal bezahlt. Ich war absolut überwältigt, wie schnell die Kamera den Code richtig erkannt hat.

Daniel Rasumowsky und Karim Debabe

Gründer der Man's World: Daniel Rasumowsky (links) und Karim Debabe


Zur Person

Daniel Rasumowsky ist Mitbegründer und -Inhaber von Man’s World. Die Idee entstand während seiner Tätigkeit bei der Kommunikationsagentur JEFF, die er nach abgeschlossenem Jura-Studium seit 2011 mit aufgebaut hat. Rasumowsky und sein Team glauben, dass es für effektives Marketing Authentizität, Nachhaltigkeit mit einer Prise Mut braucht, und dass weniger mehr ist.

Zurück

TWINT App jetzt downloaden

Egal bei welcher Bank Sie sind: TWINT ist für alle da. Wählen Sie am besten die TWINT App einer Bank, bei der Sie ein Konto haben. So können Sie die App mit Ihrem Bankkonto verbinden.

Nach oben springen