‘Schulthess views online and mobile payments as the future’

Tenants know how it works: if you want to do your washing, you insert a card or key in the laundry room or pay with coins. At the Swissbau trade fair in Basel (16 to 20 January 2018), the washing machine manufacturer Schulthess will present a new option: TWINT payments.

Washing machine and dryer from Schulthess

Marijo Butkovic, Head of Sales and Marketing at Schulthess, views TWINT as the perfect addition to the existing systems.

Mr Butkovic, in future it is envisaged that it will also be possible to pay with TWINT when washing with a Schulthess washing machine. How will this work?
The machines will be smart and communicate via the Internet with the Schulthess cloud solution. This will allow us to integrate various payment methods in our system. Nothing will change for users with regard to operating the washing machines. Instead of paying using coins or a prepaid card, they will now also have the option to pay conveniently using the TWINT app.

Why did you decide to integrate TWINT as a payment method?
We believe that online and mobile payments, as an addition to the existing systems, are the future in this area. As a Swiss manufacturer, we like to work with local partners and develop joint solutions.

When will the new option be implemented?
 We will present the concept at the Schulthess stand at the Swissbau trade fair in January 2018. We will then begin with the first field tests and are planning to roll out the solution during the second half of 2018.

How do you use TWINT yourself?
Whenever the option is available to pay with TWINT at cash registers I try to utilise it – especially when I am in a rush.

The image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicThe image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicThe image shows a portrait of Marijo Butkovic

The image shows a portrait of Marijo ButkovicAbout Marijo Butkovic
Marijo Butkovic is the national Head of Sales and Marketing for Schulthess small machines and as a member of the Executive Board is contributing significantly to the digitisation of products. Schulthess Maschinen AG produces first-class washing machines and dryers in the Zurich Oberland region and is a leader in the area of innovative solutions in the laundry sector.

Back

Download the TWINT app now

It does not matter who you bank with: TWINT is available to everybody. Ideally, you should select the TWINT app of a bank with which you have an account. This will allow you to link the app to your bank account.

Go to top of page

«Pour Schulthess, l’avenir est dans le paiement en ligne et mobile»

Les locataires connaissent bien la situation: lorsque l’on souhaite laver son linge, on glisse une carte ou une clé dans l’appareil prévu à cet effet dans la buanderie ou l’on paie avec de la monnaie. Au salon Swissbau à Bâle (du 16 au 20 janvier 2018), le fabriquant de lave-linge Schulthess présente une nouveauté: la possibilité de payer avec TWINT.

Lave-linge et sèche-linge Schulthess

Pour Marijo Butkovic, responsable ventes et marketing chez Schulthess, TWINT complète idéalement les systèmes existants.

Marijo Butkovic, à l’avenir, il sera possible de payer avec TWINT lorsque l’on lave son linge avec une machine Schulthess. Comment cela fonctionne-t-il?
Les machines seront intelligentes et communiqueront via Internet avec la solution cloud de Schulthess. Ceci nous permet d’intégrer différents modes de paiement dans notre système. L’utilisateur manipule le lave-linge comme d’habitude, mais en plus de pouvoir payer avec de la monnaie ou une carte prépayée, il pourra désormais également payer facilement avec l’app TWINT.

Pourquoi avoir choisi d’intégrer TWINT comme mode de paiement?
Pour Schulthess, l’avenir est dans le paiement en ligne et mobile dans ce domaine, en complément aux systèmes existants. En tant qu’entreprise suisse, nous privilégions les collaborations avec des partenaires locaux afin de trouver des solutions communes.

Quand ce concept sera-t-il concrétisé?
Nous allons présenter le concept au stand Schulthess dans le cadre du salon Swissbau en janvier 2018. Nous débuterons ensuite les premiers essais sur le terrain. Le roll-out est prévu pour le deuxième semestre 2018.

Utilisez-vous TWINT vous-même?
Lorsqu’il est possible de payer avec TWINT à la caisse, j’essaie d’en profiter, notamment quand je suis pressé.

La photo montre un portrait de Marijo Butkovic

Informations personnelles
Marijo Butkovic est responsable des ventes et du marketing des appareils ménagers Schulthess au niveau national. En tant que membre de la Direction, il contribue activement à la digitalisation des produits. Sise dans l’Oberland zurichois, l’entreprise Schulthess Maschinen AG fabrique des lave-linge et des sèche-linge haut de gamme et est leader en matière de solutions de lavage innovantes.

 

Retour

Aller en haut