‘The Man’s World team uses TWINT almost every day’

Explore, try things out and network: the Man’s World trade fair will take place in Zurich this weekend (8 to 11 March 2018) for the third time. This year, it will be possible to make donations to the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich (Zurich Women’s Shelter Foundation) with TWINT. In an interview, co-founder Daniel Rasumowsky reveals why the ‘playground and marketplace for men’ is putting its faith in TWINT.

Man's World Zurich

Mr Rasumowsky, what exactly is Man’s World?
Man’s World provides a retreat from hectic everyday life as well as a playground and marketplace for adults (both men and women). A place to explore, discover new things, draw inspiration, play and enjoy yourself. The more than 100 carefully selected brands and creators provide visitors with access to a curated shopping world that covers a variety of topics. This is combined with relaxation zones, delicious drinks and food offers as well as opportunities for play.

Why do we need a trade fair only for men?
Many men are lazy when it comes to shopping but are very enthusiastic about various offers that you often don’t find in city shopping districts. Furthermore, men love to take the time to relax, play, network and enjoy themselves. Also, in the rapidly changing world in which we live, sports cars and job titles are luckily no longer enough for men when it comes to forging their identity. They are increasingly dealing with a variety of topics.

At this year’s Man’s World trade fair, it will be possible to donate to the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich (Zurich Women’s Shelter Foundation). How did you come up with this idea?
As a start-up, Man’s World attempts to contribute to society to the greatest extent possible and believes in sustainable business and human relationships, respect, tolerance and fair opportunities. Women and children who are subjected to domestic violence are largely denied access to the latter. Society hardly talks about it.
Man’s World is therefore supporting the Stiftung Frauenhaus Zürich, an organisation that offers those affected  a place of refuge, advice and new strength.
Our target group perhaps requires more information than most in this regard and also needs a means for becoming active in ensuring a better future. Since the very beginning, we have been working to live by and promote a culture that is shaped by tolerance, an enlightened set of values and, in particular, humour. This includes the gender debate and the requirement for us all to support those weaker than ourselves.

Why have you decided to make it possible to donate via TWINT?
We view TWINT as the perfect platform for simple and trustworthy payment processing. Many charitable organisations or foundations still only provide details for a PC account on their website or via similar communication channels. On the one hand, this prevents many people with good intentions from actually taking the step to donate and, on the other, it makes no sense, for example, in a world of fast-moving advertisements, videos, posts, etc. to communicate a PC account as a means of appealing for donations. TWINT and a few innovative providers are setting the standard for simple and quick payments. It is for this reason that we have chosen to take this new path.

How will it work exactly?
We are integrating QR codes for various donation amounts on the website, in social media posts and in the final credits of information clips. We will also print these on boards that we will hang up at various locations at our event between 8 and 11 March. With TWINT, it is possible to make donations in a matter of seconds. Open the app, scan the QR code and you’re done.

When and where do you use TWINT yourself?
Our entire team uses TWINT almost every day for P2P payments after lunch or to pay back what we owe each other if somebody pops to the shops quickly. At cash registers, it is still a little easier to reach for your contactless credit or debit card, but we remain curious to see what else TWINT will offer us in future. I have also paid via QR code on one occasion. I was absolutely amazed at how quickly the camera recognised the code.

Daniel Rasumowsky and Karim Debabe

The founders of Man's World: Daniel Rasumowsky (left) and Karim Debabe


About Daniel Rasumowsky
Daniel Rasumowsky is the co-founder and co-owner of Man’s World. The idea was born while he was working at the JEFF communication agency, which he had helped to establish from 2011 after completing his law degree. Rasumowsky and his team believe that effective marketing requires authenticity, sustainability and a pinch of courage, and that less is more.

Back

Download the TWINT app now

It does not matter who you bank with: TWINT is available to everybody. Ideally, you should select the TWINT app of a bank with which you have an account. This will allow you to link the app to your bank account.

Go to top of page

«L’équipe Man’s World utilise TWINT quasi tous les jours»

Découvrir, expérimenter, être connecté: la troisième édition du salon Man’s World se tient à Zurich ce week-end (du 8 au 11 mars 2018). Cette année, il est possible de faire un don en faveur de la fondation Frauenhaus Zürich grâce à TWINT. Le co-fondateur du salon, Daniel Rasumowsky, explique dans l’interview les raisons pour lesquelles le «terrain de jeu pour les hommes» mise sur TWINT.

Man's World Zurich

Daniel Rasumowsky, expliquez-nous ce qu’est le salon Man’s World.Man’s World est à la fois un échappatoire à la frénésie du quotidien ainsi qu’un terrain de jeu et une place de marché pour les adultes (hommes et femmes). Un lieu pour expérimenter, découvrir, s’inspirer, jouer et savourer. Les plus de 100 marques et producteurs sélectionnés avec le plus grand soin proposent aux visiteurs un univers de shopping dédié à différents thèmes, combiné avec de nombreuses possibilités de détente, un large éventail de boissons et de spécialités culinaires ainsi que des zones de jeu.

Pourquoi un salon réservé aux hommes?
De nombreux hommes rechignent à faire du shopping mais sont très enthousiastes pour certaines offres qui sont souvent plus rares dans les régions urbaines. Et les hommes aiment pouvoir se détendre de temps en temps, jouer, se mettre en réseau et savourer. À ceci s’ajoute qu’à notre époque en mouvement perpétuel, les voitures de sport et les titres professionnels ne suffisent plus – fort heureusement – pour définir l’identité des hommes, qui s’intéressent à des sujets toujours plus variés.

Cette année au salon Man’s World, il est possible de faire un don à la fondation Frauenhaus Zürich. Comment l’idée vous est-elle venue?
En tant que start-up, Man’s World tente de s’engager en faveur de la société dans le cadre qui lui est donné. Nous croyons aux relations d’affaires et humaines durables, au respect, à la tolérance et à l’égalité des chances. Les femmes et les enfants confrontés à la violence conjugale sont largement privés de ces valeurs. Ce sujet n’est guère abordé au sein de la société.
Man’s World soutient donc la fondation Frauenhaus Zürich, qui offre un refuge, un service de conseil et du réconfort aux personnes confrontées à de telles situations.
Notre groupe cible, notamment, a peut-être besoin d’être davantage sensibilisé à la question, et il dispose également des moyens nécessaires pour s’engager en faveur d’un avenir meilleur. Depuis le début, nous veillons à porter et à promouvoir la tolérance et une série de valeurs importantes ainsi qu’une bonne dose d’humour. Ceci inclut la question des genres et l’appel à nous tous de nous engager pour les plus faibles.

Pourquoi avoir choisi de permettre les dons via TWINT?
Selon nous, TWINT est une plateforme optimale pour un processus de paiement simple et sûr. Aujourd’hui encore, de nombreuses fondations ou organisations caritatives n’indiquent qu’un numéro de compte postal, un site web ou autre pour le versement de dons. D’une part, ceci peut inhiber bon nombre de gens qui souhaiteraient faire le pas. Et d’autre part, il semble peu judicieux de communiquer uniquement un numéro de compte postal dans le contexte actuel des annonces, vidéos et publications effrénées. TWINT et certains prestataires innovants établissent des standards pour un paiement simple et rapide. Nous suivons donc cette nouvelle voie nous aussi.

Comment le système fonctionne-t-il?
Nous incluons des codes QR pour les différents montants de dons sur le site web, sur les médias sociaux et dans le générique de vidéos de sensibilisation. Nous imprimons également ces codes QR sur des affiches que nous accrochons à divers endroits dans le cadre de notre manifestation entre les 8 et 11 mars. Avec TWINT, il est possible de faire un don en quelques secondes: il suffit d’ouvrir l’app et de scanner le code QR. Aussi simple que ça!

Dans quelles situations utilisez-vous TWINT vous-même?
Toute notre équipe utilise TWINT quasi tous les jours, que ce soit pour des paiements P2P après le dîner ou lorsque quelqu’un va faire une course ou encore pour se rembourser les petites dettes. À la caisse, il est encore toujours plus commode d’utiliser la carte de crédit ou de débit sans contact, mais nous sommes impatients de voir ce que TWINT nous proposera à l’avenir. Il m’est également arrivé de payer via code QR. J’ai été impressionné par la vitesse à laquelle la caméra a reconnu le code.

Daniel Rasumowsky et Karim Debabe

Les fondateurs de Man's World: Daniel Rasumowsky (à gauche) et Karim Debabe


Informations personnelles
Daniel Rasumowsky est co-fondateur et copropriétaire de Man’s World. L’idée de ce salon a germé lorsqu’il travaillait à l’agence de communication JEFF, qu’il avait cofondée en 2011 après ses études de droit. Rasumowsky et son équipe sont convaincus que l’authenticité, la durabilité et une bonne dose de courage sont essentiels pour effectuer un marketing efficace et que moins est souvent plus.

Retour

Télécharger l’app TWINT maintenant

Peu importe votre banque: TWINT est disponible pour tous. Le mieux est de choisir l’app TWINT d’une banque auprès de laquelle vous avez un compte. Vous pourrez ainsi connecter l’app à votre compte bancaire.

Aller en haut