The Atlantic Challenge

TWINT supports Team Atventure

TWINT supports Team Atventure

Team Atventure

The adventure of their lives – crossing the Atlantic in a rowing boat: 4,800 km from La Gomera to Antigua. Zurich-based duo Dominic Schaub and Florian Ramp are the first two-person team from Switzerland to take on the Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge. Team Atventure will be relying on its partnership with TWINT to make this once-in-a-lifetime experience happen: anyone wanting to back the team financially can twint the amount of their donation quickly and easily.

Florian and Dominic are also rowing for a good cause, supporting the Spitex Zürich care organisation as they tackle their adventure.

Be part of this unique spectacle on the high seas too and throw your weight behind Team Atventure!

Support now


The Challenge

The challenge begins on 12 December 2019 in La Gomera on the Canary Islands, from where Florian and Domnic will row 4,800 km across the open sea to English Harbour, Antigua.

The team anticipates the journey will take about 45 days, meaning that they will be spending Christmas and New Year’s Eve at sea.

To achieve this goal, they will be rowing in a ‘two hours on, two hours off’ cycle. In other words, both Dominic and Fabian will each be rowing for twelve hours a day so that their boat is always moving and they don’t lose any time.

They will be taking all the food they need for the journey on board with them. Florian and Dominic are expecting to consume between 6,000 and 10,000 calories a day. Nevertheless, most rowers will still lose between 8 and 12 kg during the crossing.

Partners

TWINT Logo


TWINT AG
Stauffacherstrasse 31
CH-8004 Zürich

© TWINT AG 2019

Go to top of page

The Atlantic Challenge

TWINT supports Team Atventure

TWINT supports Team Atventure

Team Atventure

Das Abenteuer ihres Lebens – Mit dem Ruderboot den Atlantik überqueren. 4800 km von La Gomera nach Antigua. Dominic Schaub und Florian Ramp, das Duo aus Zürich, wagen als erstes Schweizer Zweierteam die Talisker Whisky Atlantic Challenge. Um dieses einmalige Erlebnis umsetzen zu können, setzt Team Atventure auf die Zusammenarbeit mit TWINT. Somit können alle, die das Team finanziell unterstützen möchten, den Betrag einfach und schnell twinten.

Die beiden rudern zudem für einen guten Zweck: Florian und Dominic unterstützen mit ihrem abenteuerlichen Einsatz die Spitex Zürich.

Seien auch Sie Teil dieses einzigartigen Spektakels auf hoher See und unterstützen Sie Team Atventure!

Jetzt unterstützen



The Challenge

Die Challenge startet am 12.Dezember 2019 in La Gomera auf den Kanarischen Inseln. Von dort rudern Florian und Dominic 4800km über das offene Meer nach English Harbour, Antigua.

Das Team rechnet mit einer Ankunft nach ungefähr 45 Tagen. Sie werden somit Weihnachten und Silvester auf hoher See verbringen.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, rudern sie in einem «2 Stunden on / 2 Stunden off» Rhythmus. Sowohl Dominic, als auch Fabian rudern also 12 Stunden am Tag. So bleibt das Boot ständig in Bewegung und sie verlieren keine Zeit.

Das Essen für die gesamte Reise wird beim Start bereits an Board sein. Florian und Dominic erwarten einen Verbrauch von 6000 bis 10000 Kalorien jeden Tag. Trotzdem verlieren die meisten Ruderer 8-12 kg während der Reise.


Videos

Partner

TWINT Logo


TWINT AG
Stauffacherstrasse 31
CH-8004 Zürich

© TWINT AG 2019

Nach oben springen